Our next meeting will be on 17th June (Saturday): Bat walk and survey, Ballachurry SSSI (MEMBERS ONLY)

Contact Richard Selman for meeting point and time.

Monthly meetings for Bat Group members usually take place on the FIRST WEDNESDAY of each month (except June to avoid TT). Indoor meetings are 7.30pm (until 9.30-ish). In the summer months we are out and about doing fieldwork such as roost counts. See the list for venues. Public bat walks are also listed below.

If you are not yet a group member but would like to come along to the meetings, please see our membership page, where you can download a membership form.

5th April (Wednesday): Anabat training, Nick Pinder, Manx Wildlife Trust, Peel 7.30pm

Learn how to use the newest Anabat detectors and the software for analysing bat call recordings.

10th May (Wednesday): iBats surveys planning, Bob Moon, Whitestone pub, Ballasalla 7.30pm

Meeting to plan our car-based bat surveys.

27th May (Saturday): Public bat walk Laxey

Meet at Dumbells Row (Ham and Egg Terrace) 9.30pm.

17th June (Saturday): Bat walk and survey, Ballachurry SSSI (MEMBERS ONLY)

Contact Richard Selman for meeting point and time.

5th July (Wednesday): Tynwald Fair

Help needed to set up and take down, and run the stall during the day.

15th July (Saturday): Public dusk bat watch Silverdale 9.30pm

Meet at Silverdale Glen new car park.

16th July (Sunday): Public dawn bat watch Silverdale 4am

Meet at Silverdale Glen new car park.

29th and 30th July (Saturday–Sunday): Southern Agricultural Show

Help needed to set up and take down, and run the stall during the day.

2nd August (Wednesday): Nathusius' surveys planning, Sulby Glen pub 7.30pm

Meeting to plan our surveys for Nathusius' pipistrelle.

11th and 12th August (Friday–Saturday): Royal Manx Show

Help needed to set up and take down, and run the stall during the day.

19th August (Saturday): Late summer bat walk Laxey (MEMBERS ONLY)

Looking for different bat behaviour, social calling, monitoring adit entrances. Meet at Dumbells Row (Ham and Egg Terrace) 8.30pm till late.

26th August (Saturday): Public International Bat Night walk The Raggatt

Meet at The Raggatt car park 8pm.

2nd September (Saturday): Swarming and social calling survey (MEMBERS ONLY)

Place and time to be confirmed.

6th September (Wednesday): Bat talk by Bat Conservation Trust

Place and time to be confirmed.

4th October (Wednesday): Bat Group members' meeting

Place and time to be confirmed.

1st November (Wednesday): AGM and social 7.30pm

Our annual members’ get-together and AGM.
Drinks provided. Please bring food to share for the cold buffet.